In Memory of SWC HOF member Coach Frank Broyles 1924-2017

Frank Broyles of Univesity of Arkansas
Frank Broyles served as the head football coach at the University of Arkansas from 1958 to 1976.
He was also Athletic Director at Arkansas from 1974 until his retirement in 2007. Broyles coached
the Razorbacks to seven Southwest Conference championships and two Cotton Bowl Classic
wins. His 1964 team was proclaimed national champions and to date, is the last Razorback team
to go undefeated and untied in a season. He still holds the record for most wins by a head coach
in the history of Arkansas football. Broyles was inducted into the Southwest Conference Hall of Fame in 2013.


To read more about Coach Broyle's career follow this link to a Dallas Morning News article by Chuck Carlton

Back to index...