TSHOF hosted 21st Annual T.A.A.F HOF Reunion and Induction


The Texas Sport Hall of Fame hosted the 21st annual T.A.A.F Hall of Fame Reunion and Induction on Thursday, Jan. 30.


This year’s exciting Class of 2014 Inductees included:


Marquise Goodwin- Rowlett

Robert Griffin III- Copperas Cove 

Mitch Murphy- Austin 


The T.A.A.F Athlete of the Year Award was established in 1996 to recognize the male and female athletes statewide for their participation in the Texas Amateur Athletic Foundation. The 2013 State Athletes of the Year are:


Jaydan Hunt- Denison, Female Athlete of the Year

Vishal Singh- Mansfield, Male Athlete of the Year 


The Texas Sports Hall of Fame was excited to host this year’s reunion honoring the Class of 2014. 


Check back in the next few months as this year’s honorees will be added to the T.A.A.F exhibit in the lobby of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame.


Back to index...