FOX Sports Southwest will televise two 30-minute specials on the Texas Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2010 Induction Banquet.

The two-episode SPOTLIGHT: LONE STAR LEGENDS series will premiere with Part 1 on Monday, Feb 28 at 10:00 PM CT on FOX Sports Southwest and FOX Sports Houston. Part 2 will be shown on FOX Sports Southwest on Tuesday, March 8 at 10:00 PM CT, while FOX Sports Houston will carry it on Wednesday, March 9 at 7:00 PM CT.

The programs will feature highlights and interviews fromt the Feb. 7 ceremony held in Waco where nine Texas legends were welcomed to the Texas Sports Hall of Fame.

Part 1 will spotlight former Houston Oilers quarterback and Big Spring, Texas native Charley Johnson; founding Dallas Cowboys owner Clint Murchison; All-Pro Dallas Cowboys receiver and member of the NFL's All Decade team for the 1970s Drew Pearson; Pro Football Hall of Famer and member of the NFL's All Decade team for the 1990s from Hearne, Texas John Randle; and Angleton, Texas native and Pro Football Hall of Famer with the Kansas City Chiefs and Chiefs defensive backs coach Emmitt Thomas.

Part 2 will look at the careers of longtime University of Texas women's Athletic Director Donna Lopiano; former Texas Rangers gold glove cather and the team's current Senior Executive Vice President Jim Sundberg; Negro League shortstop in the 1920s and 1930s and member of the National Baseball Hall of Fame Willie Wells of Austin, Texas; and 2000 Olympic gold medalist in platform diving and two-time NCAA national champion at the University of Texas Laura Wilkinson.

Back to index...